A New Blog Location

I decided to switch over from this blog place to one using the Blogger platform.

I haven’t posted much, but I am hoping to write more. Teaching seems to take a lot of my time and energy; always has. But I’m feeling more of a draw toward poetry and some story writing, too. And, I’m getting older so I’m making more choices about how I spend my time. So, here’s to those plans!

I have a new poem up there that I found in two recent conversations: one with my mom the other night and the other with my neighbor, both of whom are getting to the decidedly old part of life. Here is the link to that post: Mom Called.

If you are so inclined, follow me over to the new blog. If not, thank you for reading. May your new year be kind and gentle and fascinating.

Published by

Steve Peterson

I teach fifth grade in Iowa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *